Beetroot Soup

So,

I’ve been putting off using the free beetroot that I thought was a turnip cos I didn’t know what to do with it. In the end I decided to make a beetroot soup. Here‘s the recipe I based it on. Except I didn’t weigh the onion or beetroot (that’d be weird), I just used 1 of each. When I was blitzing it with the hand blender, it looked like a lovely frothy raspberry soup, it’s such a pretty colour. Anyway, here it is:

I’d never had beetroot soup before and it was surprisingly tasty. Mine was quite peppery (cos I added loads of pepper, duh) which I liked. It’s not my favourite soup but nonetheless a very healthy wholesome meal.

Oh, and it didn’t make my wee go pink as I expected, which was a bit of a disappointment.

See you later. x

3 Comments

Filed under Food, Recipes

3 responses to “Beetroot Soup

  1. raichyrae

    You could add some food colouring to the toilet bowl, your wee would look pink then. Hope this helps xxx

  2. Emmatastic

    Brill thanks pavlova you have inspired me, i’ve got more fresh beet root and i’m going to give it a go over the weekend! wish me luck. i am also a bit bit upset its not going to turn the colour of my pee :) x

Leave a Reply

