Homemade Pizzas

Wednesday tea was homemade pizzas, another first for me, using Rachel Allen’s recipe from Bake. I made five balls of dough in various sizes, putting three in the freezer for a later date (not sure how they’ll turn out!). I can’t believe how much lighter the dough is when you take it out of the fridge. Anyway, here’s the result with my favourite topping, mushroom and sweetcorn:

The dough was nice and squidgy how I like it but I think I need to work on the topping ’cause it didn’t taste as good as Domino’s. I don’t know if that’s possible though, I’m sure there’s something addictive in there 🙂

In other food news, I picked up some frugal finds at the charity shop this week:

One of them has even got some handwritten recipes in the sleeve! I have so many recipes I want to try out, there just aren’t enough meals in the day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Baking, Food

Leave a Reply

