Lemon Self-Saucing Pudding

I’ve just received my free copy of Olive magazine. Here’s the details to get your copy if you’re interested. I’m not certain that this offer is still available so please don’t hold me responsible if it isn’t!

There’s loads of lovely recipes in this month – but the one that jumped out at me was the Lemon self-saucing pudding. I love lemon flavoured puddings, and I’ve not made a dessert in a while so I thought I’d give it a go. I thought it might be tricky as it is a bit souffle-like but it is super easy. And super yummy. Here it is…

And here is the gooey lemon curd bit underneath..

The recipe says use a food processor, which I don’t have, but elbow grease will suffice. Also, you may have noticed that I forgot to dust it withe the icing sugar. That’s ’cause I’m too greedy to wait. I’ve just eaten mine with single cream but it’s so tasty I may have to go back for seconds, or even thirds. Or I may just polish the whole thing off. OH is out, he’ll never know..

2 Comments

Filed under Baking, Food, Mr Pavlova, Recipes

2 responses to “Lemon Self-Saucing Pudding

  1. TheLadyZowie

    Oh my lord, those words “self-saucing pudding” – never has a phrase sounded more sublime, obscene and decadent! It looks amazing but I demand one step further – a chocolate mostrosity of a self saucing pud!!

  2. Thanks Zow! Coming back from holiday to these lovely comments has really lifted me from my blues. See you Sunday!xxx

    Yes, I must try a choccy one.

Leave a Reply

