Banana and Oatmeal Loaf

Hey,

I’m back and I’m on a roll. Here’s a scrummy banana and oatmeal cake I made last week from a recipe from Joy the Baker. I used olive oil instead of canola oil, cos I don’t have any, in fact I don’t even know what canola oil is!

Have I mentioned how utterly amazing Joy is before?! Well she is, so go look at her blog. But be sure to come back here too!

Someone else who is stupendously talented is my sister Rachel who has just won her first everΒ poetry slam. Check out her poetry, she’s ace. Well done Rach!

OK, that’s it for now. I’m going to my first Pampered Chef party tonight, so I’ll let you know how it goes.

x

4 Comments

Filed under Baking, Family, Food

4 responses to “Banana and Oatmeal Loaf

  1. Raichyrae

    ooh…I got a mention, thanks honey πŸ™‚
    The loaf looks absolutely beeeeeyoootiful by the way, I wou;ld write a poem about it only I haven’t tasted it…..do you see where I’m going with this? πŸ™‚
    Love ya lots
    xxxx

  2. Haha, well you’ll have to come round then! It’s all gone but today I’m making blueberry muffins and choc chip cookies..when I get off my lazy bum that is πŸ™‚

  3. Ryan

    Woohoo. I’m looking forward to some lovely sweet treats tonight.

    The Banana loaf was delicious, and it only tastes of carrot cake if you’re taste buds have been ruined by battered Mars bars.

  4. Raichyrae

    Drool…..
    But THAT’d mean geeing the computer chair off my bum and coming to Blackpool…or Dublin as I’m calling it today in the original, well in Ireland’s original gaelic…I demand cookies…send them by pigeon, or I’ll make Chris eat glass again! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

